The Village of New Maryland is governed by a Council consisting of a Mayor and five Village Councillors, elected at large.

The Mayor and Councillors serve for a four-year term. The date for the municipal elections are set by the Province of New Brunswick. They are usually held on the second Monday in May, the most recent municipal elections were in May, 2016.

Judy E. Wilson-Shee, Mayor
49 Crown Avenue New Maryland, NB   E3C 1E1
(506) 459-3535
Profile |
Alex Scholten, Deputy Mayor
67 Loddington Street New Maryland, NB E3C 2S3
(506) 455-1081
Profile |

Paul E. LeBlanc, Councillor
85 Berkley Drive New Maryland, NB   E3C 1C4 
(506) 459-3221
Profile |
Gisèle McCaie-Burke, Councillor
118 Shaw Lane New Maryland, NB   E3C 1J1 
(506) 457-2909
Profile |
Mike Pope, Councillor
232 Atkinson Lane New Maryland, NB   E3C 1J6

Profile |
Tim Scammell, Councillor
157 Phillips Drive New Maryland, NB   E3C 1E7
(506) 454-1659
Profile |


Home | Office | Services | About New Maryland | Public Safety | Recreation | Community Groups
Events | News | E-mail List | Mayor & Council | Projects | Tenders | Site Map | Search | Contact Us

© 2017 Village of New Maryland. All Rights Reserved.