The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) are responsible for policing the Village of New Maryland. Read their Crime Prevention Brochure.

The New Brunswick RCMP – or “J” Division – is comprised of a variety of professional employees specifically trained to address the policing needs in New Brunswick communities. They operate out of 12 district offices, 57 satellite offices, 7 federal offices and one provincial headquarters.
The New Maryland officers are based out of the Oromocto District 2 office. District 2 encompasses Chipman, Gagetown, Keswick, McAdam, Minto, New Maryland, Stanley. You can view New Map of the Division.

The Village does have a detachment office, based in the Village Office.

Emergencies: Dial 9-1-1

584 New Maryland Hwy
New Maryland NB E3C 1K1

Telephone: 506-357-4300