Mandate

The Planning Advisory Committee’s (PAC’s) mandate is to make decisions and provide advice to Council on matters related to land use planning and development, including but not limited to development proposals, Municipal Plan Amendments, Zoning By-law Amendments, Subdivision Applications, Temporary Use Permits, Variances, and Building. The committee also contributes to exercises relating to long range planning which assist Council and staff in managing growth in a manner consistent with the Municipal Plan and Zoning By-law, as adopted by the Village of New Maryland Council.

The responsibilities of this committee are set out in the “Policy on Procedure and Protocol for the Village of New Maryland Planning Advisory Committee”.

Membership

Through the authority granted in the New Brunswick Community Planning Act, the PAC of the Village of New Maryland is appointed by the Village Council. PAC consists of one (1) Village Councillor and five (5) local citizens. The Development Officer and Recording Secretary have a voice but are non-voting members of the Committee. The committee chairperson and vice-chairperson are elected by the committee via an established nomination and election procedure.

Meeting Schedule

Current Agenda

The Planning Advisory Committee holds its regular monthly meetings on the first Monday of each month. If Monday is a holiday, the meeting is held on the following Monday. Meetings commence at 7:00pm and are held in the Council Chamber at the Village Office, 584 New Maryland Highway.

Application Deadline Meeting Dates*
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 Monday, January 11, 2021
Friday, January 15, 2021 Monday, February 01, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Monday, March 01, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021 Monday, April 12, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021 Monday, May 03, 2021
Monday, May 17, 2021 Monday, June 07, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Monday, July 05, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021 Monday, August 9, 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021 Monday, September 13, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 Monday, October 04, 2021
Friday, October 15, 2021 Monday, November 01, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021 Monday, December 13, 2021
Adopted: 01 February 2021

**Please note:

  1. Meetings convene at 7:00 PM in Council Chamber, 584 New Maryland Hwy.
  2. Meeting dates and locations are subject to change.

Committee Members

Chairperson Julie Clarke, Vice-Chairperson Sam McEwan, Councillor Mike Pope, Debra Connors, Sébastien Roy, and Michael Pauley

Village Staff: Rob Pero, Building Inspector/Development Officer; Kyle Arseneault, Assistant Building Inspector/Development Officer; and Audrey Harper, Recording Secretary

Application Forms

Click on the form below you wish to view: