Christmas Banquet

National Day of Remembrance & Action on Violence Against Women
December 5, 2023
Congratulations to Councillor Tim Scammell
December 6, 2023

From Left to Right: Councillor Alex Scholten, Councillor Laurie Pearson, Mayor Judy Wilson-Shee, Councillor Tim Scammell. Deputy Mayor Mike Pope and Councillor Mariet van Groenewoud were unable to attend.

Council members recently hosted a Christmas banquet to thank staff, members of the New Maryland Volunteer Fire Department and members of the Planning Advisory, Seniors Advisory and Emergency Response Plan committees for their hard work on behalf of, and their dedication to, our community this year.

The following Committee members and staff were recognized for years of service during the Christmas Banquet. We would like to recognize and express our sincere appreciation for their continued dedication to our community.

Village of New Maryland Staff

Michelle Sawler – 10-Year Service Pin

Scott Sparks – 10-Year Service Pin,

Senior Advisory Committee

Arthur (Art) Standing – 5-Year Service Pin,

Jeff Tapley – 5-Year Service Pin

Emergency Response Plan Committee

James McAnany – 20-Year Service Pin,

Curtis McIntyre – 10-Year Service Pin,

Judy Ingram – 10-Year Service Pin,

Pastor Larry Matthews – 10-Year Service Pin,

Mark Manderson – 10-Year Service Pin,

Bill O’Donnell – 5-Year Service Pin,

Cory Allen – 5-Year Service Pin,

Jen Woodside – 5-Year Service Pin